Speaking with my dollar

One of my responses to being continually marginalized in Davis is making sure the city gets as little of my tax money as possible. I do my brick & mortar shopping and restaurant dining outside the city. I have my online purchases delivered to friends or my permanent residence and bring them back to Davis when I visit. It’s not much money lost to them (though books, school supplies, clothing, etc all add up) but it’s relatively easy for me to do and I get satisfaction knowing I’m not financially supporting a community with a significant intolerance problem it refuses to address.

Leave a Reply

